Taru Rouhiainen Solo Show

Taru Rouhiainen

Greetings from HMVC Gallery New York!

We are happy to tell you that Taru Rouhiainen, our 2nd Solo Show winner from AWAKE, premiers her Show today and the show runs between October 17 to 31. You can view her work on our website https://www.hmvcgallery.com/exhibitions-solo/ and in our Virtual gallery https://www.hmvcgallery.com/virtual-solo-exhibition/

★ Taru Rouhiainen started painting after a career crisis in 2020. and since then, she has taken various art courses and is currently studying in art school.

Taru has had many exhibitions in galleries like The Holy Art in London, Capital Culture House in Madrid and M.A.D.S gallery in Milan. In 2021 she was also featured in a cultural book Art Anthology IV curated by Guto Ajayu in Madrid.

Taru's work is an amazing example of geometric harmony while still appearing somewhat whimsical and devoid of intentional structure.

Her art became intensely personal as a result of her development as a person and this caught our attention. Here are a few words from Taru:"I create artwork that is meant to be a moment of inspiration and joy. My process is intuitive, I start with using bold colors and let my feelings guide me from there. I love the colors magenta and turquoise, and metallic paints. Bright and beautiful colors make me happy. My way of using contrasting details and multiple layers add texture that is unique to my artwork. With my artwork I want to convey the message that we all need to love ourselves, take care of ourselves and appreciate life! Everything happens for a reason and we should just travel within life`s current and trust. I want to bring beauty into homes and remind us of our own strength and the importance of love and gratefulness."

You can enjoy more of Taru's art here: https://tarurouhiainen.com/en-us

Congratulations Taru and please enjoy her show everyone!

Kind Regards,